Wrapping up the week of 3/5/17

Time flies.

I wrote two real media analyses posts this week, one observational one, and was too busy to sit and scribble anything yesterday. I’ve been talking with some folks about our latest-and-greatest pitch. The discussion is night and day from prior ones.

The simple reason is that I’ve stopped trying to pitch technology.

I’m now pitching a set of business cases. This is making a real difference. I don’t know if it will translate into something concrete, but I seem to be saying enough good things to keep the conversation going past all the usual hurdles as to where we are process-wise.

I’d like to say the meal is more important than the recipe. We’ll find out.

Ciao.

Leave a Reply

